Michelle Ballantyne MSP

MSP for the South Scotland region covering East Lothian, Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale.

Tim Jackson OBE

Chairman & member of the Association Executive Committee

Association Chairman since October 2014, Tim is married and lives in Gullane.  After serving in the Army in Germany, Northern Ireland and the Middle East, he joined United Biscuits followed by the Scotch Whisky Association where he was its' Director of International Affairs.

Sarah Russell

Organising Secretary & member of the Association Executive Committee

Born and raised in Edinburgh, Sarah's early years were centred around sport and, in particular, rhythmic gymnastics.  Sarah was selected as a member of the Scottish Team from the age of 11, representing her country on many occasions and becoming Scottish Champion in the mid 80's.

Jane Henderson

Councillor for North Berwick Coastal & Conservative Group Leader on East Lothian Council & member of the Association Executive Committee

Jane is one of the three Councillors elected in 2017 to represent the North Berwick Coastal ward and has lived in her constituency for the last 12 years. Prior to being elected Jane spent 35 years in pensions and investments including spells in Edinburgh, London and overseas.

Craig Hoy

Councillor for Haddington and Lammermuir & Candidate for Scottish Parliamentary Election 2021.

A Haddington resident, Craig started his working life in journalism, first working for the BBC before setting up several publications including Holyrood Magazine. He went on to work in public affairs at home and abroad, starting his own company. More recently he has joined the Development Board of a major Scottish charity which focuses on issues such as fuel poverty among the elderly.

Katie Mackie

Councillor for Musselburgh

Katie has lived in Musselburgh for over 10 years. Elected in May 2017 to represent Musselburgh, Katie sits on the Education and Audit and Governance Committee. She is also a member of the Musselburgh Joint Race Course Committee, a Brunton Theatre Trustee and a Trustee of the Scottish Seabird Centre.

Lachlan Bruce

Councillor for Preston / Seton / Gosford & member of the Association Executive Committee

Lachlan grew up in East Lothian and attended Ross High School.  He has lived in Port Seton since 2010.  Alongside his work as a Councillor for the Preston, Seton & Gosford ward, he also currently works in The Scottish Parliament as a Head of Office to one of the Scottish Conservatives MSPs.  Lachlan has been a member of the Scottish Conservatives since 2009 and first stood for election to East Lothian council in 2012.

Gordon Mackett

Councillor for Tranent / Wallyford / Macmerry & member of the Association Executive Committee

Gordon has lived in Tranent his whole life and attended Tranent Infant, Primary and Ross High School.  Gordon is also a Director of Enjoy East Lothian and is the deputy convenor on the Policy & Performance Review Committee. Gordon was absolutely delighted to be elected in May 2017 especially as he is the first Conservative to be elected in this ward.

Jeremy Findlay

Councillor for North Berwick Coastal

Jeremy is holding regular surgeries in his ward and they take place on:

Sue Kempson

Councillor for Dunbar & East Linton

Sue is holding regular surgeries in her ward and they take place on: